WELCOME TO THE FRENCH SOUTERN TERRITORIES in cooperation with La Poste (France)


The French Southern and Antarctic Territories (abbreviated TAAF) is a French overseas territory in the coastal Antarctica and several islands in the southern Indian Ocean:. The territory was created on 6 August 1955, before which all were dependencies of Madagascar.

The TAAF used Madagascan stamps from 1948 to 1955. On 6 August 1955, owing to Madagascar’s imminent independence, the TAAF was organised as a separate entity. Its first stamp, a 15 franc stamp of Madagascar overprinted TERRES AUSTRALES ET ANTARCTIQUES FRANÇAISES, was released on 28 October 1955 and the first non-overprinted stamps were released on 25 April 1956.

TAAF was administered from France until 2004. Since then it has been administered from the Indian Ocean island of Reunion, a French overseas department. Since achieving territorial status it has issued a number of stamps, many of which depict wildlife of the southern oceans and Antarctica or honouring polar explorers and researchers.All orders via WOPA re shipped direct by LA Poste in Paris (France)


Free SHIPPING Orders over €59.98 EUR

€2.50 EUR Orders under €59.98 EUR